Coverage: 1828–2011. From historic pressings to contemporary periodicals, explore nearly 200 years of Indigenous print journalism from the U.S. and Canada.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1948–1980. Makes available British government files from the Foreign, Colonial, Dominion, and Foreign & Commonwealth Offices spanning the period 1948 to 1980. Can also be searched as part of Archives Direct
Terms of use

Brings together approximately 1.5 million pages of primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world. Rare and unique content from microfilm, newsletters, organizational papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and other types of primary sources sheds light on the gay rights movement, activism, the HIV/AIDS crisis, and more. Collection includes parts 1 and 2.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1820–1970. Confidential Print for the countries of the Levant and the Arabian peninsula, Iran, Turkey, Egypt, and Sudan. Beginning with the Egyptian reforms of Muhammad Ali Pasha in the 1830s, the documents trace the events of the following 150 years, including the Middle East Conference of 1921, the mandates for Palestine and Mesopotamia, the partition of Palestine, the 1956 Suez Crisis and post-Suez Western foreign policy, and the Arab-Israeli conflict. Each self-contained collection is clustered in a portal for ease of cross-searching and browsing or can be searched as part of the Archives Direct collection.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1940s–present. A collection of declassified government documents, arranged into collections. Each collection, compiled by top scholars and experts, covers the most critical world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from post World War II through the 21st century.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1974–1996. Translations of foreign radio and television broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from foreign countries. Series 1 through 6 have been released. They cover Africa, Asia, East Europe, Latin America, and the Middle East.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1919–1980. A collection of all British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong, and Taiwan between 1919 and 1980. Each self-contained collection is clustered in a portal for ease of cross-searching and browsing or can be searched as part of the Archives Direct collection.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1947–1980. A collection of files from the Foreign Office (later the Foreign and Commonwealth Office) and Dominions Office focusing on the political and social history of India, Pakistan, and Afghanistan. Each self-contained collection is clustered in a portal for ease of cross-searching and browsing or can be searched as part of the Archives Direct collection.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1919–1952. This collection makes available extensive coverage of British Foreign Office files dealing with Japan between 1919 and 1952. Each self-contained collection is clustered in a portal for ease of cross-searching and browsing or can be searched as part of the Archives Direct collection.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1971–1981. A collection of Foreign Office files for the Middle East. Each self-contained collection is clustered in a portal for ease of cross-searching and browsing or can be searched as part of the Archives Direct collection.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1945–present (runs 20–30 years behind current). The Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS) series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity.
Terms of use

Twenty-six of the most influential, longest-running serial publications covering LGBT interests. Includes the pre-eminent U.S. and UK titles The Advocate and Gay Times, respectively. Chronicles more than six decades of the history and culture of the LGBT community. In addition to LGBT/gender/sexuality studies, this material also serves related disciplines such as sociology, political science, psychology, health, and the arts. Some publications may contain explicit content.
Terms of use

This collection comprises two sets of documents that helped the response to 40 years of failed Native American policies. The first is the full text of the report entitled The Problem of Indian Administration, better known as the Meriam Report. The second comprises the 41-part report to the U.S. Senate Committee on Indian Affairs, detailing the conditions of life and the effects of policies and programs enacted by the Bureau of Indian Affairs on Native Americans.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1902–1972. A collection of 15 digitized newspapers from North Africa and the Middle East. Content is predominantly in Arabic, but also includes key titles in English and French.

Original source material from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office, and Cabinet Papers from the 1917 Balfour Declaration through to the Black September war of 1970–1. Here major policy statements are set out in their fullest context, the minor documents and marginalia revealing the workings of colonial administration and, following the creation of the State of Israel in 1948, British diplomacy towards Israel and the Arab states.
Terms of use

This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
Terms of use

A collection of open-access materials for the study of South Asia sponsored by the Center for Research Libraries and JSTOR. Material is primarily in English with the largest part of the collection being in social and economic history. Additional material on women's studies and caste and social structure is available. Material is open-access but off-campus access requires proxy to allow for cross-searching with other JSTOR material.

Focusing on the 19th and 20th centuries, Women's Studies Archive provides a history of the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. Through a variety of documents—such as diaries, letters, photographs, news clippings, organizational records, and journals—it presents a record of the issues that have affected women, societal contributions, social status, and women's movements.
Terms of use