2022 ed. Provides a comprehensive overview of major theories and approaches to the study of peace and conflict across different humanities and social sciences disciplines.

Offers a comprehensive survey of the full range of historical, political, theoretical and philosophical issues relating to peace and conflict. All major figures are covered, as well as major events, organizations, theories, and much more. Each entry is signed by a leading scholar in the field, contains a bibliography for further reading, and is cross-referenced with other useful points of interest within the encyclopedia. In addition to A-to-Z entries, the Encyclopedia also includes a peace chronology, key documents and appendices.

2010 ed. Presents detailed descriptions and analyses of some 200 major post–World War II conflicts around the globe, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe—along with 12 thematic essays, biographical profiles, profiles of major international organizations, and a glossary. Text coverage is supported by nearly 200 maps and 100 photos.

2010 ed. Organized by major themes and issues, the work examines every facet of human striving for peace, from the global to the personal. The first volume, History and Vitality of Peace Movements, explores the meaning of peace—its historical, philosophical, and biological foundations and related spiritual, gender, social, and economic viewpoints. The second volume, Players and Practices in Resistance to War, discusses control over weapons, efforts to prevent and end violent conflict, and efforts to heal the traumatic aftereffects of violence. The third volume, Peace Efforts That Work and Why, looks at how mankind can build a new world order by building communities with a sustainable culture of peace.

Source for data on armaments, disarmament and international security. It provides an overview of developments in international security, weapons and technology, military expenditure, the arms trade and arms production, and armed conflicts, along with efforts to control conventional, nuclear, chemical and biological weapons. Earlier editions available in Case Main.

This four-volume work provides students with an examination of 10 modern genocides. It is enhanced by documents and introductions that provide additional historical and contemporary context for learning about and understanding these tragic events. Includes: Armenian Genocide, Bosnian Genocide, Cambodian Genocide, Darfur Genocide, East Timor Genocide, Guatemalan Genocide, Herero Genocide, the Holocaust, Kurdish Genocide, and Rwandan Genocide, plus other atrocities and International Law.

Coverage: current. the online version of the Europa World Year Book, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories.

2009 ed. Offers comprehensive coverage of all aspects of human rights theory, practice, law, and history in over 300 entries signed by leading scholars and human rights experts. The coverage includes major figures, organizations and institutions, human rights events and crises, and human rights norms.

2008 ed. A comprehensive general reference encompassing all aspects of the contentious Arab-Israeli relationship from biblical times to the present, with an emphasis on the era beginning with World War I.

2005 ed. An examination of the national security and defense policies of 50 influential nations and regions across the globe.

2005 ed. Covers the history of the conflict as well as five Arab-Israeli wars, and provides biographies of political personnel in Syria, Egypt, Iraq, Lebanon, Jordan and the occupied territories.

2005 ed. Explains the issues behind crimes against humanity and human rights issues as they relate to individual countries and the world at large, tracing the history of events that qualify as genocide and crimes against humanity, profiling perpetrators and heroes, and explaining international laws and law proceedings aimed at ending genocide and crimes against humanity.

2008 ed. A comprehensive and revealing compilation of essays analyzing the varied dimensions of national identities and nationalisms across world regions and through time.

2008 ed. Examines the conflict between India and Pakistan from Independence to the present day, with an authoritative treatment that presents the issues even-handedly and from both countries`perspectives.

2007 ed. A comprehensive five-volume reference on the defining conflict of the second half of the 20th century, covering all aspects of the Cold War as it influenced events around the world.

2011 ed. A comprehensive study of one of the longest and most divisive conflicts in U.S. history.

2013 ed. An extensive overview of important topis in international relations, and each of the 33 chapters has a list of suggested readings.