Official website of the U.S. Supreme Court. Includes recent decisions and oral arguments, docket information, rules, and more

Sponsored by Bloomberg Law, a source of news, updates, and commentary. Includes videos of speeches by justices and commentators, and a "Plain English" section: articles about cases which avoid legal jargon.

Website of the Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts. Includes statistics, listing of federal courts and districts, rules & policies, and case and docket information.

Contains a tutorial, analysis tools, and statistical information about decisions from 1953-

All Supreme Court briefs from 1973-present. Link takes you to the Case Locator for easier locating of briefs.

2006. Includes not only important biographical information, but also in-depth details of the legal contributions made by the men and women of the nation's highest bench.

2005. This second edition includes new entries on key cases and fully updated treatment of hot-button issues of constitutional law, such as abortion, freedom of religion, school desegregation, freedom of speech, voting rights, military tribunals, and the rights of the accused.

2012. (2nd ed.) Illustrates the history, traditions, organization, dynamics and personalities of the Supreme Court

2009. Here are the landmark decisions that have shaped American life, described by some of America's most eminent legal scholars. The new edition contains more than 450 entries on major cases, including 53 new entries on the latest landmark rulings.

2015. Examines the history and hotly contested debates surrounding the concept and practice of civil liberties. It provides detailed history of court cases, events, Constitutional amendments and rights, personalities, and themes that have had an impact on our freedoms in America.

2023. This is the most comprehensive and readable one-volume reference book in print, accessible to lay readers and specialists alike, on the meaning of the American Constitution as the Supreme Court has interpreted it.