Library Liaison
Rebecca Leonhard
She, Her, Hers
Contact:
Outreach and Engagement Librarian
Liaison to University Studies and Arts and Humanities
Assistant Professor in the University Libraries
Colgate University
Office 310, Case-Geyer Library
13 Oak Drive
Hamilton, NY 13346
Liaison to University Studies and Arts and Humanities
Assistant Professor in the University Libraries
Colgate University
Office 310, Case-Geyer Library
13 Oak Drive
Hamilton, NY 13346
315-228-6449
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies, Asian Studies, Environmental Studies, Film and Media Studies, Islamic Studies, Jewish Studies, Latin American Studies, LGBTQ Studies, Linguistics, Medicine & Health, Medieval & Renaissance Studies, Middle Eastern Studies, Museum Studies, Native American Studies, Peace and Conflict Studies, Russian and Eurasian Studies, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, Writing and Rhetoric
Digital Encyclopedias
-
International Encyclopedia of Linguistics2003. Provides a detailed overview of theory & research in all branches of linguistics. Every known language is covered & each article is followed by a detailed bibliography.
-
Encyclopedia of Language & Linguistics2006. International in scope and approach. An invaluable resource for researchers, academics, students and professionals in the fields of: linguistics, anthropology, education, psychology, language acquisition, language pathology, cognitive science, sociology, the law, the media, medicine & computer science
-
Key Ideas in Linguistics and the Philosophy of Language2009. This book offers introductory entries on ideas that have shaped the study of language up to the present day. Entries are written by experts in the fields of linguistics and the philosophy of language to reflect the full range of approaches and modes of thought.
-
The Oxford Companion to the English Language2018. Focuses on World Englishes, English language teaching, English as an international language, and the effect of technological advances on the English language.
-
The Routledge Encyclopedia of Research Methods in Applied Linguistics : quantitative, qualitative, and mixed-methods research2016. Provides accessible and concise explanations of key concepts and terms related to research methods in applied linguistics.
-
Philosophy of Language A-Z2007. Covers the theories, debates, concepts, problems and philosophers within the philosophy of language.
-
Routledge Encyclopedia of Translation Technology2023. 2nd ed. Provides a state-of-the art survey of the field of computer-assisted translation. It is the first definitive reference to provide a comprehensive overview of the general, regional and topical aspects of this increasingly significant area of study.
-
Routledge Encyclopedia of Translation Studies2020. Remains the most authoritative reference work for students and scholars interested in engaging with the phenomenon of translation in all its modes and in relation to a wide range of theoretical and methodological traditions.
Print Encyclopedias
-
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of the Language Sciences
by
Call Number: CASE Main; P29 .C28 2011ISBN: 9780521866897Publication Date: 2010The volume is aimed at readers who have an interest in some aspect of language science but wish to learn more about the broad range of ideas, findings, practices, and prospects that constitute this rapidly expanding field, a field arguably at the center of current research on the human mind and human society. -
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of the World's Ancient Languages
by
Call Number: CASE Reference; P371 .C357 2004ISBN: 0521562562Publication Date: 2004Combines full linguistic coverage of all the well documented ancient languages, representing numerous language families from around the globe. -
Dictionary of Languages
by
Call Number: CASE Reference; P29 .D35 1998ISBN: 0231115687Publication Date: 1998An easy-to-navigate, authoritative guide to the world's languages and language groups at the end of the twentieth century.
