Coverage: varies. A database of diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas, providing important historical perspective on the evolution of the women's movement and the changes in gender roles.
Terms of use

Brings together approximately 1.5 million pages of primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world. Rare and unique content from microfilm, newsletters, organizational papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and other types of primary sources sheds light on the gay rights movement, activism, the HIV/AIDS crisis, and more. Collection includes parts 1 and 2.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1465–1917. Provides access to a vast body of original British source material that will enrich the teaching and research experience of those studying history, literature, sociology, and education from a gendered perspective.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1803-–2010. Documenting the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations from the 19th century to the present. This expansive collection offers sources for the study of women's suffrage, the feminist movement, the men’s movement, employment, education, the body, the family, and government and politics.
Terms of use

Coverage: varies. Provides a way to search and explore historical archives and can automatically create timelines that show selected results from relevant time periods. Not all content is available for free and links to library-purchased content are not available.
Terms of use

Coverage: varies. Search and browse 4,500 news sources updated continuously. Note that not all content is available for free and links to library-purchased content are not available.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1849–2010. This database offers full-text and full-image articles for Chicago Tribune dating back to the 19th century. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue—cover to cover—in downloadable PDF files.
Terms of use

Coverage: varies (generally 1980s–present). A multi-disciplinary database with especially strong news, business, and legal material.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1881–2010. This database offers full-text and full-image articles for the Los Angeles Times dating back to the 19th century. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue—cover to cover—in downloadable PDF files.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1851–three years ago. This database offers full-text and full-image articles for the New York Times dating back to the 19th century. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue—cover to cover—in downloadable PDF files.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1785–2012. Search the full-text of the Times (London) Digital Archive. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements, and illustrations/photos.
Terms of use

Coverage: varies by title. Access World News Research Collection provides full-text information and perspectives from over 10,000 US and international news sources, each with its own distinctive focus, offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional, and world issues. Content includes newspapers, video transcripts, blogs, and other formats.
Terms of use