Dictionaries
The Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology and Evolution by Call Number: COOLEY Ref. QP34.5.M24 2005ISBN: 0521662508Publication Date: 2005-01-01
Concise Dictionary of Biomedicine and Molecular Biology by Call Number: COOLEY Ref. R121.J86 1996ISBN: 0849324602Publication Date: 1996-02-01- Dictionary of Endocrinology and Related Biomedical Sciences byCall Number: COOLEY Ref. QP187.M3458 1995ISBN: 0195060334Publication Date: 1995-06-29
Dictionary of Microbiology and Molecular Biology by Call Number: COOLEY Ref. QR9.S56 2001ISBN: 0471941506Publication Date: 2002-03-08- International Dictionary of Medicine and Biology byCall Number: COOLEY Ref. R121 .I58 1986ISBN: 047101849XPublication Date: 1988-01-01
Melloni's Illustrated Medical Dictionary by Call Number: COOLEY Ref. R121 .D76 2002ISBN: 185070094XPublication Date: 2001-10-25
Mosby's Medical Dictionary by Call Number: COOLEY Ref. R121.M893 2006ISBN: 0323039421Publication Date: 2005-10-21
Encyclopedias
- The Columbia Encyclopedia of Nutrition byCall Number: COOLEY Ref. QP141.C69 1988bISBN: 0399132988Publication Date: 1988-03-04
Encyclopedia of Human Biology by Call Number: COOLEY Ref. QP11.E53 1997ISBN: 0122269705Publication Date: 1997-09-11
Encyclopedia of Immunology by Call Number: COOLEY Ref. QR180.4.E53 1998ISBN: 0122267656Publication Date: 1998-06-30
Encyclopedia of Microbiology by Call Number: COOLEY Ref. QR9.E53 2000ISBN: 0122268008Publication Date: 2000-01-18
Encyclopedia of Reproduction by Call Number: COOLEY Ref. QP251.E48125 1998ISBN: 0122270207Publication Date: 1998-10-23
Encyclopedia of Stress by Call Number: COOLEY Ref. QP82.2.S8 E53 2000ISBN: 0122267354Publication Date: 2000-04-03
Encyclopedia of Virology by Call Number: COOLEY Ref. QR358.E53 1999ISBN: 0122270304Publication Date: 1999-08-20
Encyclopedia of Vitamins, Minerals, and Supplements by Call Number: COOLEY Ref. QP771.E53 1996ISBN: 0816031835Publication Date: 1995-12-01
Handbooks
CRC Desk Reference for Nutrition by Call Number: COOLEY Ref. QP141.B523 1998ISBN: 0849396824Publication Date: 1997-12-01
The Enzyme Reference by Call Number: COOLEY Ref. QP601.P87 2002ISBN: 0125680414Publication Date: 2002-12-02- Handbook of Enzyme Inhibitors byCall Number: COOLEY Ref. QP601.5.Z65 1989ISBN: 0895738600Publication Date: 1989-02-01
Handbook of Nutrition and Food by Call Number: COOLEY Ref. QP141.H345 2002ISBN: 0849327059Publication Date: 2001-10-30- Handbook of Nutrition, Health, and Aging byCall Number: COOLEY Ref. QP86.W37 1983ISBN: 0815509294Publication Date: 1983-06-01
- Nutrition Desk Reference Guide byCall Number: COOLEY Ref. QP141.G33 1985ISBN: 0879833289Publication Date: 1984-10-01
The Springer Index of Viruses by Call Number: COOLEY Ref. QR360.S674 2002ISBN: 3540671676Publication Date: 2002-02-20
Websites
- The Biology ProjectThe Biology Project is an interactive online resource for learning biology developed at The University of Arizona.
- The Human AnatomyOnline since 1997, InnerBody is your go-to resource for accurate and easy-to-use information about human anatomy, exploring all systems of the human body.
- Nutrition DataNutrition Data's continuing goal is to provide the most accurate and comprehensive nutrition analysis available, and to make it accessible and understandable to all. The information in Nutrition Data's database comes from the USDA's National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference and is supplemented by listings provided by restaurants and food manufacturers. The source for each individual food item is listed in the footnotes of that food's Nutrition Facts page. In addition to food composition data, Nutrition Data also provides a variety of proprietary tools to analyze and interpret that data. These interpretations represent Nutrition Data's opinion and are based on calculations derived from Daily Reference Values (DRVs), Reference Daily Intakes (RDIs), published research, and recommendations of the FDA.
- Nutrition.govNutrition.gov provides easy access to vetted food and nutrition information from across the federal government. It serves as a gateway to reliable information on nutrition, healthy eating, physical activity, and food safety for consumers.
- Science.govScience.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results. Currently in its fifth generation, Science.gov provides a search of over 60 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information with just one query, and is a gateway to over 2200 scientific Websites (see Science.gov fact sheet).