Journal Article Indexes and Databases
- Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowBiological Abstracts® is a comprehensive reference database covering life sciences journal literature.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1989-present. Access to Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and/or Arts & Humantities Citation Index. This resource has broad multidisciplinary coverage of scholary articles. A feature which is somewhat unique to this resource is citation searching. Using an important historic reference - one can see the more recent articles which cited the key reference.Note: WOS searches Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index simultaneously by default.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window1966 - covers the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences.Note: links to Colgate subscribed content will not work off campus from www.pubmed.gov
- BioOne Complete This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1998–present. BioOne provides a unique aggregation of over 200 high-impact bioscience research journals.
Terms of use - Agricola This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1500–present. Primary resource for world-wide access to agricultural information.
Terms of use - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1999–present. Offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical, and technical information online. Full text is only available for a limited number of the titles.
- ACS Web Editions This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1879–present. Full-text access to the journals published by the American Chemical Society.
Terms of use
- Scifinder ScholarCoverage: 1907-present. Covers the literature of all aspects of chemistry including biochemistry. Use is restricted to current students, faculty and staff for academic research.