The interface allows searching of multiple full-text primary source databases at the same time using a flexible, intuitive interface. Currently included within the index are Eighteenth Century Collections Online; Sabin Americana; 17th, 18th and 19th Century British Newspapers; Illustrated London News; Times of London; the Times Literary Supplement; and Archives Unbound (300+ small primary source archives). Formerly called Artemis Primary Sources.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1691–1877. This collection includes digitized images of American magazines and journals never before available before in electronic format. This collection documents the life of America's people from the colonial era through the early years of the republic.
Terms of use

Coverage: varies. Includes Early American Imprints (Evans and Shaw-Shoemaker) and Early American Newspapers series 1–7 and African American Newspapers 1827–1998.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1639–1800. Digitized from one of the most important collections ever produced on microform, this has been hailed as a definitive resource for researching every aspect of 17th- and 18th-century America.
Terms of use

Provides a comprehensive set of American imprints published in the early part of the 19th century, including many state papers and early government materials, which chronicle the political and geographic growth of the developing American nation.
Terms of use

Use Eighteenth Century Collections Online to access the digital images of every page of books published during the 18th century. With full-text searching of millions of pages, the product allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science, and more. It delivers every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1492–1969. The collection spans five centuries, charting the story of the rise and fall of empires, from the explorations of Columbus, Captain Cook, and others right through to decolonization in the second half of the 20th century and debates over American imperialism.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1420–1920. Explore five centuries of journeys across the globe, scientific discoveries, the expansion of European colonialism, conflict over territories and trade routes, and decades-long search and rescue attempts in this multi-archive collection dedicated to the history of exploration.
Terms of use

Digital library of works written or published in the United States, as well as items printed elsewhere, that document the history of the Americas from 1492 to 1926.
Terms of use

These digital editions of the papers of many of the major figures of the early republic are presented in a fully searchable and interoperable online environment. Also included is the Documentary History of the Ratification of the Constitution.
Terms of use

Devoted to the transatlantic history of slavery. Includes books, manuscripts, court records, and serials.
Generously funded by the James E. Jones endowment.
Terms of use

ProQuest History Vault unlocks the wealth of key archival materials with a single search. Researchers can access digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America Collections. Colgate has access to the NAACP Papers, Sections 1 and 2.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1478–1700. Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473–1700—from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War. Includes text created by the Text Creation Project.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1865–one month ago. Contains indexing, abstracting, and full text for the complete archive of The Nation, America's oldest weekly magazine and one of its premier journals of opinion.
Terms of use

Digital reprints of 19th-century New York County Histories including those for: Cayuga, Madison, Onondaga, Jefferson, St. Lawrence, Oswego, Lewis, Franklin, Oneida, Herkimer, Mongomery, Fulton, Schenectady, Washington, Essex, and Clinton counties.
Terms of use
.

Included in this collection on New York counties and regions are 465 titles with tables and lists of vital statistics, military service records, municipal and county officers, chronologies, portraits of individuals, and views of urban and rural life not found anywhere else. The atlases provide additional information on land use and settlement patterns and scarce early town and city plans.
Terms of use

Poole's Index to Periodical Literature is the first and only systematic article-level index to the subject matter of 19th-century periodicals.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1700–1920. Includes complete access to hundreds of thousands of fully searchable full-text pages and to images from a variety of newspapers, magazines, and books. Our collections include: African American Newspapers, American County Histories, Godey's Lady's Book, The Liberator, The Lily, and many more resources.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1940s–present. A collection of declassified government documents, arranged into collections. Each collection, compiled by top scholars and experts, covers the most critical world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from post World War II through the 21st century.
Terms of use

The DPLA offers a single point of access to millions of items—photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more—from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States. Users can browse and search the DPLA’s collections by timeline, map, format, and topic; save items to customized lists; and share their lists with others. Users can also explore digital exhibitions curated by the DPLA’s content partners and staff.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1493–1750. This new bibliographic database is an index for those interested in European works that relate to the Americas. Created from “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493–1750," the authoritative bibliography that is well-known and respected by scholars worldwide. The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
Terms of use

A collection of mostly primary source resources for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000.
Terms of use

This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
Terms of use

Focusing on the 19th and 20th centuries, Women's Studies Archive provides a history of the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. Through a variety of documents—such as diaries, letters, photographs, news clippings, organizational records, and journals—it presents a record of the issues that have affected women, societal contributions, social status, and women's movements.
Terms of use

CRL holds over four million newspapers, journals, doctoral dissertations, archives, government publications, and other traditional and digital research collections. The Center has special strength in publications and archives from many countries.
Terms of use