Library Liaison
Alexandra Grimm
Contact:
Case-Geyer Library
13 Oak Drive
Hamilton, NY 13346
13 Oak Drive
Hamilton, NY 13346
315-228-6592
Subjects: Art and Art History, Chinese, Classical Studies, CORE, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Jewish Studies, Languages Modern, LGBTQ Studies, Literature, Medieval & Renaissance Studies, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Romance Languages and Literatures, Spanish, Theater, Writing and Rhetoric
Locating Film Reviews
- Film Review IndexCall Number: Case REF PN1995 .F4672Provides citations for film reviews, organized by film title
Vol 1: 1882-1949, Vol 2: 1950-1985
- Entertainment Industry Magazines This link opens in a new window(2000 and earlier) Includes full-text searching and access for key trade newspapers in theater, film, broadcast media and music, among them the much-requested Variety. The database is primarily historical in focus; coverage extends to the year 2000.
- Film and Television Literature Index This link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive bibliographic database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for hundreds of publications related to film and television literature. This database includes extensive content for all applicable areas of film and television research.
Terms of use
- Media History Digital LibraryOpen-access collection of digitized media industry trade papers and fan magazines. In addition to high quality image scans of individual issues, it includes full-text searching. Many of these periodicals are not fully indexed or searchable elsewhere
- Movie Review Query Engine (MRQE)Searchable index of published and available reviews, news, interviews, and other materials associated with specific movies, dvds, and other media.
Newspapers
- New York Times - ProQuest Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1851–three years ago. This database offers full-text and full-image articles for the New York Times dating back to the 19th century. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue—cover to cover—in downloadable PDF files.
Terms of use
- New York Times Film ReviewsCall Number: Case REF PN1995 .N4Reprints of New York Times film reviews from 1913-1972
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowFor films produced within the last decade. Includes in major world newspapers, local state newspapers, and entertainment industry sources such as Variety.