Library Liaison
Lynne Kvinnesland
Contact:
lkvinnesland@colgate.edu
Case Library
Rm 315
Case Library
Rm 315
315-228-6661
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Caribbean Studies, CORE, Economics, Education, Geography, History, United States, History, World, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Latin American Studies, Linguistics, Middle Eastern Studies, Native American Studies, News, Peace and Conflict Studies, Political Science, Sociology
Related Guides
Browse Journals
Search the Library Catalog for Books, Articles and Media
Places to Start
These are places that you may want to browse to get started, go for background information or for a guide to the literature that has already been written.
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1991–present. Comprehensive reports on current social, economic, political, and environmental issues in the news. Each report presents an extensive overview and then discusses pros and cons to critical questions. Most have substantial bibliographies for further investigation.
Terms of use - American Foreign Relations since 1600: A Guide to Literature This link opens in a new window2008 ed. An update of the standard bibliography of American foreign relations literature from colonial times to the present day.
Terms of use
- International Encyclopedia of Political ScienceProvides a picture of all aspects of political life, from political theory and methodology to political sociology, comparative politics, public policies, and international relations.
- Encyclopedia of Political TheoryExamines the ideas of the major political theorists from before Plato to the present: the main schools of political thought, the concepts and issues that have captured the imagination and attention of political theorists, and some of the main institutions and practices inspired by political thought.
- Princeton Encyclopedia of American Political HistoryPrinceton, NJ: Princeton University Press, 2010
Online
Case Reference E183 .P85 2010 - Cambridge History of TerrorismProvides a comprehensive reference work on terrorism from a distinctly historical perspective, offering systematic analyses of key themes, problems and case studies from terrorism's long past.
- Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy2002 ed. Essays by subject experts treat concepts and doctrines, policymaking, commerce and science, human rights and arms control, with specific articles on topics ranging from anti-imperialism to environmental diplomacy, from refugee policies to terrorism and countermeasures.
Books
- Encyclopedia of Political ScienceWashington D.C.: CQ Press, 2011
Case Ref JA61 .E513 2011 - Encyclopedia of U.S. Political HistoryWashington D.C.: CQ Press, 2012
Case Ref E183 .E53 2010 - Encyclopedia of American Public PolicySanta Barbara Calif.: ABC-CLIO, 1999
Case Ref JK468.P64 J33 1999 
Safire's Political Dictionary by Call Number: CASE Ref. JK9 .S2 2008ISBN: 9780195340617Publication Date: 2008-03-31New York: Oxford University Press, 2008
Case Reference JK9 .S2 2008
