Coverage: 1975–present (with selected older titles). A multi-disciplinary database with significant full-text. Covers information in nearly every area of academic study. Indexes 13,600 journals—4,700 in full text (of which 3,900 are peer-reviewed).
Terms of use

Coverage: 1975-present. Created by the merger of Political Science Abstracts and ABC Pol Sci,which used different subject headings. Entries from 2000- all have the same subject headings

Coverage: 1951-present. Indexes and abstracts social science and interdisciplinary research. F

Provides a range of full-text and index resources across social science disciplines.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1940- present. Excellent place to look for articles about political philosophy/philosophers and political theory

Coverage: 1915-present. Emphasis on public policy (defined as all areas of public concern and potential legislation), with an orientation that is practical rather than theoretical. indexes articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content,

Coverage: 1989-present. Searches Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Science Citation Index (select sections that you want). Keyword, author, and cited reference searching. Use it to track citations forward in time

HeinOnline’s Government, Politics & Law contains more than 80 million pages of content across 80,000 titles and 195,000 volumes. HeinOnline bridges the gap in history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,300 periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of journals, the database also contains the Congressional Record bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, constitutions for every country in the world, classic books from the 18th ad 19th centuries, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register, and CFR from inception.
Terms of use

Coverage: varies. Includes periodicals, academic journals, and other content. Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.
Terms of use

A collection of American and British papers that represent communism, socialism, and marxism as alternative visions of organizing society. Based in the philosophy of Karl Marx, his critique of political economy, and Marx’s belief in social politics, it addresses issues of the 20th century such as: the working class, labor conditions, unionism, post-World War II McCarthyism, and Nazi crimes against humanity. The collection is made possible in cooperation with the Marxist Internet Archive.
Terms of use