Interactive atlas of US history from the Digital Scholarship Lab at the University of Richmond.

This web-based mapping tool allows you to make maps of Europe, the Mediterranean Basin, North Africa, and the Near East. It covers 750 BCE to 600 CE. You can save and print your map as a PDF or save it as a KML for use with Google Earth.

A collection maps of towns and villages in Madison County NY from various times in the past.

Very comprehensive and complete list of annotated links to historical maps. It currently has over 2,500 links. The site has an old-school look, but is currently maintained.

The historical map collection has over 34,000 maps and images online. The collection focuses on rare 18th and 19th century North American and South American maps and other cartographic materials. Historic maps of the World, Europe, Asia, and Africa are also represented.

This geoportal combines the David Rumsey Map Collection, A Vistion of Britain through Time from the University of Portsmouth, the map collection of the Czech Republic's Moravian Library, The British Library's map collection, and the National Library of Scotland's Maps of Scotland.

Over 100,000 historical topographic maps covering the last 125 years from the U.S. Geological Survey are available for download here.

A range of historical maps from the United States Geological Survey and other government agencies.

Published maps of selected cities in the United States annotated to show mortgage lending risk by neighborhood type, including residential, commercial and industrial areas. Residential districts are marked as low, medium and high income areas. These types of maps were later known as redline maps. They were produced by the Home Owners Loan Corporation.

The Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps Online Checklist provides a searchable database of the fire insurance maps published by the Sanborn Map Company housed in the collections of the Geography and Map Division. The online checklist is based upon the Library's 1981 publication Fire Insurance Maps in the Library of Congress and will be continually updated to reflect new acquisitions. Guidance for interpreting Sanborn maps.

Pleiades is a historical gazetteer that gives scholars, students and enthusiasts worldwide the ability to use, create, share, and map historical geographic information about the ancient world. It associates names and locations in time and provides structured information about the quality and provenance of these entities.