Coverage: 1975-present (with selected older titles). A multi-disciplinary database with significant full-text. Covers information in nearly every area of academic study. Indexes 13,600 journals - 4,700 in full text (of which 3,900 are peer-reviewed)
Terms of use

Coverage: 1951-present. Indexes and asbstracts social science and interdisciplinary research. For book reviews, search title of book and REVIEW in Publication Type.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1915-present. Covers all aspects of public affairs including political science, sociology, health, etc. with an international view. Coverage includes foreign language materials and some U.S. congressional documents. Includes references previously contained in the PAIS Archive.
Terms of use

Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women`s history, history of education, and more.
Terms of use

Coverage: varies. Includes over one thousand leading academic journals as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. For most JSTOR titles, the most recent years of publication are not covered. If you want the most recent scholarship on a topic, you should probably try another database. However, current issues for selected journals are available on JSTOR as part of the Current Scholarship Program.
Terms of use

Coverage: 19th century-present. A bibliographic index to articles and essays on anthropology and archaeology, including art history, demography, economics, psychology, and religious studies.
Terms of use

Coverage: varies. Complete archive of all American Anthropological Association journals; current issues of 11 AAA journals.
No off campus access except via VPN
Terms of use

Coverage: 1997-present. Contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life with a strong emphasis on non-Western cultures. eHRAF is unique in having subject indexing at the paragraph level. This allows detailed and precise searching for concepts not easily found with keywords. Ethnographic documents in eHRAF include culture-specific books, journal articles, and dissertations.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1970-present. A source for journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. Many articles in Spanish.
Terms of use