Library Liaison
Alexandra Grimm
Contact:
Case-Geyer Library
13 Oak Drive
Hamilton, NY 13346
13 Oak Drive
Hamilton, NY 13346
315-228-6592
Subjects: Art and Art History, Chinese, Classical Studies, CORE, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Jewish Studies, Languages Modern, LGBTQ Studies, Literature, Medieval & Renaissance Studies, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Romance Languages and Literatures, Spanish, Theater, Writing and Rhetoric
Primary Sources
- Patrologia Latina Database This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 200–1216. This database contains the complete Patrologia Latina, which comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 A.D. to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216. It also includes all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus, and indexes. Text is in Latin.
Terms of use - Center for Research Libraries This link opens in a new windowCRL holds over four million newspapers, journals, doctoral dissertations, archives, government publications, and other traditional and digital research collections. The Center has special strength in publications and archives from many countries.
Terms of use - Index of Medieval Art This link opens in a new windowReplaces the Index of Christian Art. The Index records works of art produced without geographical limitations from early apostolic times up to A.D. 1550. The Internet database presently contains nearly 80,000 work of art records which are accompanied by over 100,000 images in color and black and white. Many of these images have never before been digitized and are published here for the first time.
Terms of use
- Association of Religion Data ArchivesProvides statistics, including GIS maps and downloadable datasets, on religious bodies. Data varies by location. Published by the Pennsylvania State University.
- The Holy See- Vatican HomepageDigitized content from the Vatican. Browse through the Magisterium of the Supreme Pontiffs (from Pope Leo XIII to Pope Francis); the fundamental texts and exhibitions important to the history of the Catholic Church
- Contexts of Scripture onlineA representative collection of Ancient Near Eastern texts that have an impact on the interpretation of the Bible. Each entry includes an introduction to the text, an authoritative translation, commentary, and bibliographic references.