Coverage: 1858–1925. The Edward Sylvester Morse Papers document the numerous and valuable contributions made by Morse to the areas of malacology, zoology, ethnology, archaeology, and art history. The range and depth of his interests are reflected in the complexity of the papers. Included are diaries, scrapbooks, correspondence, research files, drawings, manuscripts, publications, and teaching materials. Morse was one of the first Americans to live in Japan and in 1882 he turned his attention to ethnology and the documentation of life in Japan before it was transformed by Western modernization.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1919–1952. This collection makes available extensive coverage of British Foreign Office files dealing with Japan between 1919 and 1952. Each self-contained collection is clustered in a portal for ease of cross-searching and browsing or can be searched as part of the Archives Direct collection.
Terms of use

Chinese academic journals in full-text in the areas of literature, history, philosophy, education, and social sciences.
Content is primarily in Chinese
Terms of use

Coverage: 1648–2000. Explores the cultural and trading relationships that emerged between America, China, and the Pacific region between the 18th and early 20th centuries.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1750–1929. China: Culture and Society is the pamphlets held in the Charles W. Wason Collection on East Asia housed in the Carl A. Kroch Library of Cornell University. Mostly in English and published between c. 1750 and 1929, and amounting to around 1,200 items in 220 bound volumes, these rare pamphlets form part of one of the deepest and most extensive collections of literature on China and the Chinese.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1793–1980. This digital collection answers a need for English-language primary sources relating to China and the West with manuscripts encompassing events from the earliest English embassy to the birth and early years of the People’s Republic.
Terms of use

Coverage: current. Provides access to monthly reports, yearbooks, monthly reports, and census data.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1919–1980. A collection of all British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong, and Taiwan between 1919 and 1980. Each self-contained collection is clustered in a portal for ease of cross-searching and browsing or can be searched as part of the Archives Direct collection.
Terms of use

Contains over 1,100 of the important Chinese classics, especially those related to Chinese history. Interface and text are in Chinese.
Terms of use

Includes works on Chinese Philosophy

Coverage: 1911–1949. Provides access to Chinese newspapers of the late Qing and Republican periods. Content is primarily in Chinese.
Open Access to this collection is made possible through the generous support of the Center for Research Libraries and its member institutions.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1971–present. Materials on East, Southeast, and South Asia, with emphasis on the humanities and social sciences.
Terms of use

Currently the collection contains more than 258 digitized volumes from the esteemed Cambridge Histories series, covering 15 subject areas. Useful for locating background information in almost any subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences.
Terms of use

Coverage: varies. Includes over 1,000 leading academic journals as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. For most JSTOR titles, the most recent years of publication are not covered. If you want the most recent scholarship on a topic, you should probably try another database. However, current issues for selected journals are available on JSTOR as part of the Current Scholarship Program.
Terms of use

The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary provides analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. It includes information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and so much more.

Coverage: 1995–2013. Discover what’s really happening in specific countries and regions of Africa, Asia, Eurasia, Europe, the Middle East, the Americas, and Oceania. Information is compiled and translated from more than 800 non-U.S. media sources, including news articles, websites, broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports. Earlier content is available from Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports 1974–1996 on the Newsbank platform.
Terms of use