A collection of streaming audio classical music with over 130,000 CD-length recordings.
10 simultaneous users
Terms of use

A streaming audio service offering a wide range of world music, from legendary historical musical performances to contemporary world music. Recordings of over 32,000 artists are represented.
10 simultaneous users
Terms of use

An extensive streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts, and documentaries. Watch the world's greatest opera houses, ballet companies, orchestras, and artists perform on demand.
5 simultaneous users
Terms of use

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for libraries and educational institutions that provides access to over 20,000 documentaries and films. The collection is particularly strong in independent films.
Terms of use 

A collection of over 70,000 streaming videos.
Authorized Users shall not download or otherwise copy the streaming videos or audio contained in the Service.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1905–2019. The collection is comprised of over 60 field collections from ethnomusicologists dating from the mid-20th century to the early 21st century. The audio recordings, videos, field notebooks, and journals in this resource document musical traditions and how music interacts with different societies and cultures all over the globe.
Terms of use

Coverage: current. Includes the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (Grove's), the New Grove Dictionary of Opera, the New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, the Encyclopedia of Popular Music, the Oxford Dictionary of Music, and the Oxford Companion to Music.
3 simultaneous users
Terms of use

Coverage: 1880–present. Comprehensive database of scholarly articles, essays, proceedings, books, reviews, and more; covering musicology, ethnomusicology, performance practice, theory, pedagogy, and musical instruments.
Terms of use

The Library of Congress and WGBH in Boston have embarked on a project to preserve for posterity the most significant public television and radio programs of the past 60 years.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1950–1975. Explores the dynamic period of social, political, and cultural change. Offers thousands of color images of manuscript and rare printed material, as well as photographs, ephemera, and memorabilia.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1880–2015. Includes Collections 1, 2, and 3. Music, Radio and the Stage includes 15 trade and popular magazines covering all aspects of the music industry, theater, and broadcast radio in the U.S. and UK. Film and Television—the core U.S. and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting, and theater—are all included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles.
Terms of use

An online collection of approximately 4,000 books of high quality in the humanities from the ACLS.
Terms of use