Art Databases
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1975–present (with selected older titles). A multi-disciplinary database with significant full-text. Covers information in nearly every area of academic study. Indexes 13,600 journals—4,700 in full text (of which 3,900 are peer-reviewed).
Terms of use - Art and Architecture Archive This link opens in a new windowA collection of the digitized backfiles of many of the foremost art and architecture magazines of the 20th century. Trade magazines, widely recognized as indispensable sources for art and architecture, are also strongly represented.
Terms of use - Art Full Text with Art Index Retrospective This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1929–present. Abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications, covering subjects including archaeology, architecture, art history, city planning, crafts, motion pictures, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, museology, photography, and related fields. Includes over 250 full-text periodicals from 1997 on.
Terms of use - Art Index Retrospective This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1929–1984. Find contemporary criticism of art at the time of its debut, track the body of work of an artist or movement, find artists' interviews and other commentary, and much more
Terms of use - Arts and Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1975–present. Articles and other materials on archaeology, architecture, art, Asian studies, classics, dance, film, TV & radio, folklore, history, language & linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, theater, and theology & religious studies. PART OF WEB OF SCIENCE; click on "More settings" to select Arts & Humanities only.
Terms of use - Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1930s–present. Avery indexes international scholarly and popular periodical literature, the publications of professional associations, US state and regional periodicals, and the major serial publications published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Expanded coverage includes obituary citations, providing biographical data (often the only information available for less-published architects).
Terms of use - Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1975–2007. The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is the world's most comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art. Provided by the Getty. For 2008 onwards, please use the International Bibliography of Art (IBA).
Terms of use - International Bibliography of Art This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 2008–present. IBA is the world's most comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art. Coverage prior to 2008 is provided by the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA).
Terms of use - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowCoverage: varies. Includes over 1,000 leading academic journals as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. For most JSTOR titles, the most recent years of publication are not covered. If you want the most recent scholarship on a topic, you should probably try another database. However, current issues for selected journals are available on JSTOR as part of the Current Scholarship Program.
Terms of use
- South Asia Materials Project (SAMP)The South Asia Materials Project (SAMP) acquires and maintains a readily accessible digital and microform collection of unique materials related to the study of South Asia. Materials are collected both through the project’s duplication efforts and through the purchase of materials preserved by other groups, institutions, and companies. SAMP cooperates with libraries and archives worldwide to preserve unique or endangered materials for the study of South Asia. SAMP’s members acquire and maintain digital and microform materials from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, and the Maldives. To provide convenient access to members, the Center for Research Libraries (CRL) houses and administers the collection.
- Rhizome This link opens in a new windowRhizome is a site for contemporary art that allows users to create online exhibitions, annotate and comment on works, and view the full record of individual artworks.
Terms of use
