Coverage: 1690–1922. Includes more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1922, including titles from all 50 states. (Formerly called Early American Newspapers, Series I through VII.)
Terms of use

Coverage: 1779–1963. Provides access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages. Most of the content is pre-1923.
Terms of use

Contains the full-text to a number of important newspapers including the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, LA Times, Times of India, and Jerusalem Post.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1851–three years ago. This database offers full-text and full-image articles for the New York Times dating back to the 19th century. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue—cover to cover—in downloadable PDF files.
Terms of use

The newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757–1817) represent the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media. The present digital collection, which helps chart the development of the concept of news and newspapers and the free press, totals almost 1 million pages and contains approximately 1,270 titles. Many of the Burney newspapers are well known, but many pamphlets and broadsides also included have remained largely hidden.
Terms of use

Contains the digitized, full-image content of the New York Times from 2008 until 3 months ago.
Terms of use

Contains the searchable digital images of the Washington Post from 2008 until 3 months ago.
Terms of use

Coverage: 2008–three months ago. Contains the searchable, full-image content of the Wall Street Journal.
Terms of use

Coverage: varies (generally 1980s–present). A multi-disciplinary database with especially strong news, business, and legal material.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1785–2012. Search the full-text of the Times (London) Digital Archive. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements, and illustrations/photos.
Terms of use

Coverage: varies. Search all of the Readex databases in a single interface. Includes historic U.S. and foreign newspapers, early U.S. books, and translated foreign news reports.
Terms of use