Coverage: 1926–present. The essential database to search for scholarly material in the area of literature and language. Published by the Modern Language Association.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1985–present. The most comprehensive bibliography and index of publications on German language and literary studies. Currently there are over 330,000 citations to monographs, articles and reviews in journals, collected studies, and newspapers. Searching is by author, treated author, treated work, title, publisher, and keyword, with limiting by date, publication type, and up to 18 thematic and chronological categories. Interface and text is in German.

Coverage: 1920–present. A library of works of English and American poetry, drama, and prose. Includes literature journals and other criticism and reference sources. Includes the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL).
Terms of use

Coverage: varies. Covers biographies, literary criticism, and journals in fields of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore for all modern languages. Includes Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and the Dictionary of Literary Biography, along with many other resources.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1975–present (with selected older titles). A multi-disciplinary database with significant full-text. Covers information in nearly every area of academic study. Indexes 13,600 journals—4,700 in full text (of which 3,900 are peer-reviewed).
Terms of use

Coverage: varies. Includes over 1,000 leading academic journals as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. For most JSTOR titles, the most recent years of publication are not covered. If you want the most recent scholarship on a topic, you should probably try another database. However, current issues for selected journals are available on JSTOR as part of the Current Scholarship Program.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1975–present. Articles and other materials on archaeology, architecture, art, Asian studies, classics, dance, film, TV & radio, folklore, history, language & linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, theater, and theology & religious studies. PART OF WEB OF SCIENCE; click on "More settings" to select Arts & Humanities only.
Terms of use