Transcripts
- Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports 1974–1996 This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1974–1996. Translations of foreign radio and television broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from foreign countries. Series 1 through 6 have been released. They cover Africa, Asia, East Europe, Latin America, and the Middle East.
Terms of use - Newspaper Source This link opens in a new windowCoverage: varies. Provides selected full text for U.S. and international newspapers. The database also contains full-text television and radio news transcripts and selected full text for some regional (U.S.) newspapers.
Terms of use - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowCoverage: varies (generally 1980s–present). A multi-disciplinary database with especially strong news, business, and legal material.
Terms of use - World News Connection This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1995–2013. Discover what’s really happening in specific countries and regions of Africa, Asia, Eurasia, Europe, the Middle East, the Americas, and Oceania. Information is compiled and translated from more than 800 non-U.S. media sources, including news articles, websites, broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports. Earlier content is available from Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports 1974–1996 on the Newsbank platform.
Terms of use
- Stanford Cable TV News AnalyzerThe Stanford Cable TV News Analyzer was created by the Computer Graphics Lab at Stanford University in collaboration with the John S. Knight Fellowship Program.
The project is supported by financial and computing gifts from the Brown Institute for Media Innovation, Intel Corporation, Google Cloud, Amazon Web Services, and the National Science Foundation. The video dataset was provided for academic use by The Internet Archive.