Coverage: 1975–present (with selected older titles). A multi-disciplinary database with significant full-text. Covers information in nearly every area of academic study. Indexes 13,600 journals—4,700 in full text (of which 3,900 are peer-reviewed).
Terms of use

Coverage: 1991–present. Journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
Terms of use

Replaces the Index of Christian Art. The Index records works of art produced without geographical limitations from early apostolic times up to A.D. 1550. The Internet database presently contains nearly 80,000 work of art records which are accompanied by over 100,000 images in color and black and white. Many of these images have never before been digitized and are published here for the first time.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1967–present. Provides a comprehensive, current bibliography of articles for subject areas including classics, English language and literature, history and archaeology, theology and philosophy, and others.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1784–present. Includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400–1700).
Terms of use

Coverage: varies. Includes over 1,000 leading academic journals as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. For most JSTOR titles, the most recent years of publication are not covered. If you want the most recent scholarship on a topic, you should probably try another database. However, current issues for selected journals are available on JSTOR as part of the Current Scholarship Program.
Terms of use