Coverage: 1639–1800. Digitized from one of the most important collections ever produced on microform, this has been hailed as a definitive resource for researching every aspect of 17th- and 18th-century America.
Terms of use

Provides a comprehensive set of American imprints published in the early part of the 19th century, including many state papers and early government materials, which chronicle the political and geographic growth of the developing American nation.
Terms of use

Coverage: 16th century–present. A collection of authoritative materials including editions and adaptations of Shakespeare's works, other works published during Shakespeare's time, prompt books, the Gordon Crosse Theatrical Diaries, criticism, reviews, images, and reference.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1920–present. A library of works of English and American poetry, drama, and prose. Includes literature journals and other criticism and reference sources. Includes the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL).
Terms of use

Coverage: 1827–1940. Fiction, poetry, and literary reviews. Materials indexed are available on microfiche, Case Micro PS 153.lN5 B53 1987.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1478–1700. Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473–1700—from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War. Includes text created by the Text Creation Project.
Terms of use

A full-text collection of early women’s writing in English, published by the Brown University Women Writers Project. It includes full transcriptions of texts published between 1526 and 1850, focusing on materials that are rare or inaccessible. It includes Renaissance Women Online, which is comprised of over 100 texts.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1997–2016. Documents the performance and construction history of the new Globe and the indoor theatre space of the Sam Wanamaker Playhouse.
Terms of use