Theater Encyclopedias
- Literature Online (LION) This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1920–present. A library of works of English and American poetry, drama, and prose. Includes literature journals and other criticism and reference sources. Includes the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL).
Terms of use - Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new windowCoverage: varies. Covers biographies, literary criticism, and journals in fields of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore for all modern languages. Includes Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and the Dictionary of Literary Biography, along with many other resources.
Terms of use
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre & PerformanceCASE Reference PN2035 .O94 2003
Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2003
Covers theater and performance from ancient Greece to the latest developments around the globe. Also covers dance, opera, radio, film, television, and popular performance, including carnivals, circus, and public executions. Entries range from short definitions of terms to lengthy considerations of genres and movements, such as feminism and psychoanalytic criticism. Entries on cities and regions place performance in its local social and political context.
Primary Source Materials
- Shakespeare Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 16th century–present. A collection of authoritative materials including editions and adaptations of Shakespeare's works, other works published during Shakespeare's time, prompt books, the Gordon Crosse Theatrical Diaries, criticism, reviews, images, and reference.
Terms of use
