Coverage: 1648–2000. Explores the cultural and trading relationships that emerged between America, China, and the Pacific region between the 18th and early 20th centuries.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1750–1929. China: Culture and Society is the pamphlets held in the Charles W. Wason Collection on East Asia housed in the Carl A. Kroch Library of Cornell University. Mostly in English and published between c. 1750 and 1929, and amounting to around 1,200 items in 220 bound volumes, these rare pamphlets form part of one of the deepest and most extensive collections of literature on China and the Chinese.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1793–1980. This digital collection answers a need for English-language primary sources relating to China and the West with manuscripts encompassing events from the earliest English embassy to the birth and early years of the People’s Republic.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1940s–present. A collection of declassified government documents, arranged into collections. Each collection, compiled by top scholars and experts, covers the most critical world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from post World War II through the 21st century.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1974–1996. Translations of foreign radio and television broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from foreign countries. Series 1 through 6 have been released. They cover Africa, Asia, East Europe, Latin America, and the Middle East.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1420–1920. Explore five centuries of journeys across the globe, scientific discoveries, the expansion of European colonialism, conflict over territories and trade routes, and decades-long search and rescue attempts in this multi-archive collection dedicated to the history of exploration.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1492–1969. The collection spans five centuries, charting the story of the rise and fall of empires, from the explorations of Columbus, Captain Cook, and others right through to decolonization in the second half of the 20th century and debates over American imperialism.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1919–1980. A collection of all British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong, and Taiwan between 1919 and 1980. Each self-contained collection is clustered in a portal for ease of cross-searching and browsing or can be searched as part of the Archives Direct collection.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1947–1980. A collection of files from the Foreign Office (later the Foreign and Commonwealth Office) and Dominions Office focusing on the political and social history of India, Pakistan, and Afghanistan. Each self-contained collection is clustered in a portal for ease of cross-searching and browsing or can be searched as part of the Archives Direct collection.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1919–1952. This collection makes available extensive coverage of British Foreign Office files dealing with Japan between 1919 and 1952. Each self-contained collection is clustered in a portal for ease of cross-searching and browsing or can be searched as part of the Archives Direct collection.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1911–1949. Provides access to Chinese newspapers of the late Qing and Republican periods. Content is primarily in Chinese.
Open Access to this collection is made possible through the generous support of the Center for Research Libraries and its member institutions.
Terms of use

A collection of open-access materials for the study of South Asia sponsored by the Center for Research Libraries and JSTOR. Material is primarily in English with the largest part of the collection being in social and economic history. Additional material on women's studies and caste and social structure is available. Material is open-access but off-campus access requires proxy to allow for cross-searching with other JSTOR material.