NOTICE: ARTstor is moving to the JSTOR platform and the old ARTstor platform will be unavailable as of August 1, 2024. If you have created image groups, you must copy them over to JSTOR before then. To begin using the new platform, click here.
These still and moving images, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.
AP Images gives you access to the world’s largest collections of historical and contemporary photographs, so you have all the imagery you need, right when you need it. You can purchase the images you need immediately on our site or set up a subscription service with your sales representative.
Online platform for discovering, learning about, and collecting art. Our growing collection comprises 100,000+ artworks by 18,000+ artists. Artsy provides one of the largest collections of contemporary art available online.
NYPL Digital Gallery provides access to over 550,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of The New York Public Library, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more.
Database contains scanned images from their collection. The collection documents American printed cartoon art, including editorial cartoons and comic strips. Some images are scanned from the original art while others are scanned from newspaper tear sheets or other printed sources.
Over 1,000 American and European posters printed from 1893 through the first years of the 20th-century. The collection represents the inception and heyday of magazine, book, and newspaper posters of the last decade of the 19th-century, and well into the 20th-century.
Consists of 106 printed items used to promote silent and western films; most of the materials in the collection date between 1910 and 1930. These lobby cards and publicity fliers include both photographic and artistic renderings of scenes and characters from the films being publicized, and often prominently display the names of actors and film studios.