Secondary Sources (Scholarly Articles)
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1975–present (with selected older titles). A multi-disciplinary database with significant full-text. Covers information in nearly every area of academic study. Indexes 13,600 journals—4,700 in full text (of which 3,900 are peer-reviewed).
Terms of use - International Bibliography of the Social Sciences This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1951–present. Indexes and abstracts social science and interdisciplinary research. For book reviews, search title of book and REVIEW in Publication Type.
Terms of use - HAPI Online This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1970–present. The Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) is a source for journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. Many articles in Spanish.
Terms of use - Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowHistorical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.
Terms of use - Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS) This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1935–present. A bibliography of journals and books on Latin America covering topics in both the humanities and social sciences.
Terms of use - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowCoverage: varies. Includes over 1,000 leading academic journals as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. For most JSTOR titles, the most recent years of publication are not covered. If you want the most recent scholarship on a topic, you should probably try another database. However, current issues for selected journals are available on JSTOR as part of the Current Scholarship Program.
Terms of use - Geobase This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1980–present. Covers worldwide literature on geography, geology, ecology, and related disciplines.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1989–present. Access to Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and/or Arts & Humanities Citation Index. This resource has broad, multidisciplinary coverage of scholarly articles. A feature that is somewhat unique to this resource is citation searching; using an important historic reference one can see the more recent articles that cited the key reference. Part of Web of Knowledge.
Terms of use
