Coverage: 1975–present (with selected older titles). A multi-disciplinary database with significant full-text. Covers information in nearly every area of academic study. Indexes 13,600 journals—4,700 in full text (of which 3,900 are peer-reviewed).
Terms of use

Coverage: 1989–present. Access to Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and/or Arts & Humanities Citation Index. This resource has broad, multidisciplinary coverage of scholarly articles. A feature that is somewhat unique to this resource is citation searching; using an important historic reference one can see the more recent articles that cited the key reference. Part of Web of Knowledge.
Terms of use

A link to all the ProQuest databases available at Colgate, including a number of indexes in the social sciences, sciences, and humanities, as well as historical newspapers.
Terms of use

The Lens serves global patent and scholarly knowledge as a public good to inform science and technology enabled problem solving. The Lens is bridging the cultures of scholarly research with invention and industry to make it as easy as possible to discover, analyze, and map global innovation knowledge.

Covers millions of research publications connected by more than 1.6 billion citations. Requires a free login account.

Newspapers.com Library Edition is an extensive database that provides online access to over 4,000 historical newspapers dating from the early 1700s to the 2000s. Contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries.

Coverage: varies by title. Access World News Research Collection provides full-text information and perspectives from over 10,000 US and international news sources, each with its own distinctive focus, offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional, and world issues. Content includes newspapers, video transcripts, blogs, and other formats.
Terms of use