Coverage: varies. Indexes the United States Congressional Serial set and other publications of the U.S. Congress, including committee prints and hearings, and the Congressional Record. The Serial Set (CU owns in paper) is a treasure-trove of historical materials about the country, including foreign relations. Also includes stories from the Washington Post, Roll Call, and The Hill; and links to hot bills/topics and other websites.
Terms of use

covers: 1787-1997. Includes the full text of the Congressional Record and its three predecessors. These four titles, the Congressional Record (1873-to date), the Annals of Congress (1789-1824), the Register of Debates (1824-1837), and the Congressional Globe (1833-1873) provide researchers with a unique perspective on American history, and are considered key primary resources for research in American history, public policy, business and economics, politics, international relations, and the law.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1991-present. Comprehensive reports on current social, economic, political, and environmental issues in the news. Each report presents an extensive overview and then discusses pros and cons to critical questions. Most have substantial bibliographies for further investigation.
Terms of use

This database provides detailed abstracts and indexing of the hundreds of environmental impact statements issued each year by the federal government, in addition to offering the statements themselves in full text. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, legal mandates and the PDF full text. This is a subset of the Agriculture and Environment Collection.
Terms of use

GovInfo contains the official full text, most of it digitally authenticated, of a variety of government publications. Replaces FDsys and GPO Access
Terms of use