DOE Green Energy is a portal to information about various forms of green energy, including solar, wind, bioenergy, and others. This free search of green energy DOE technical report literature, green energy patent information, and much more is provided by the U.S. The database indexes results from thousands of DOE-sponsored research and development projects.

The Department of Energy Public Access Gateway for Energy and Science (DOE PAGES) offers free public access to the best available full-text version of DOE-funded scholarly publications - either the peer-reviewed, accepted manuscript or the published scientific journal article - after an administrative interval of 12 months. Over 65,000 publicly available full-text journal articles and accepted manuscripts are currently accessible in DOE PAGES and will continue to grow by about 20,000-30,000 publicly-accessible articles and manuscripts a year.

HERO contains the key studies EPA uses to develop environmental risk assessments for the public. EPA uses risk assessments to characterize the nature and magnitude of health risks to humans and the ecosystem from pollutants and chemicals in the environment.

NSCEP distributes EPAs publications to the public. NSCEP contains EPA publications, with more than 7,000 hardcopy titles in stock and more than 35,000 digital titles. The searches look at a full text index of the electronic documents and an index of the metadata records for both the hardcopy and digital titles.

Science.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results. Currently in its fifth generation, Science.gov provides a search of over 60 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information with just one query, and is a gateway to over 2200 scientific Websites (see Science.gov fact sheet).