Need help? Contact me.
Lynne Kvinnesland
Contact:
lkvinnesland@colgate.edu
Case Library
Rm 315
Case Library
Rm 315
315-228-6661
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Caribbean Studies, CORE, Economics, Education, Geography, History, United States, History, World, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Latin American Studies, Linguistics, Middle Eastern Studies, Native American Studies, News, Peace and Conflict Studies, Political Science, Sociology
Is it scholarly?
Article 1:
Sawatzky, K. D. (2021, July-August). Sharing treaty land: In rural Saskatchewan, a network of settler landholders and Indigenous people are finding a new way to share land. Briarpatch, 50(4), 20+. https://link.gale.com/apps/doc/A668624669/STND?u=nysl_ce_colgul&sid=summon&xid=3a39e07e
Article 2:
Minkin, D., Whitelaw, G. S., McCarthy, D. D., & Tsuji, L. J. (2014). Cultural protection, empowerment and land use planning: Identification of values in support of Fort Albany First Nation, Ontario, Canada, community based land use planning. The Canadian Journal of Native Studeis, 34(1), 129-150. https://www.proquest.com/scholarly-journals/cultural-protection-empowerment-land-use-planning/docview/1626237958/se-2?accountid=10207
Article Database
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1975-present (with selected older titles). A multi-disciplinary database with significant full-text. Covers information in nearly every area of academic study. Indexes 13,600 journals - 4,700 in full text (of which 3,900 are peer-reviewed)
Terms of use - International Bibliography of the Social Sciences This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1951-present. Indexes and asbstracts social science and interdisciplinary research. For book reviews, search title of book and REVIEW in Publication Type.
Terms of use - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowCoverage: varies. Includes over one thousand leading academic journals as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. For most JSTOR titles, the most recent years of publication are not covered. If you want the most recent scholarship on a topic, you should probably try another database. However, current issues for selected journals are available on JSTOR as part of the Current Scholarship Program.
Terms of use - Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window1960 - current. This multidisciplinary database provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
Terms of use - Environmental Impact Statements: Full Text This link opens in a new windowThis database provides detailed abstracts and indexing of the hundreds of environmental impact statements issued each year by the federal government, in addition to offering the statements themselves in full text. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, legal mandates and the PDF full text. This is a subset of the Agriculture and Environment Collection.
Terms of use - America: History and Life with full text This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1964-present. A resource for studying the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
Terms of use - Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1989-present. Access to Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and/or Arts & Humantities Citation Index. This resource has broad multidisciplinary coverage of scholary articles. A feature which is somewhat unique to this resource is citation searching. Using an important historic reference - one can see the more recent articles which cited the key reference. Part of Web of Knowlege
Terms of use
