Library Liaison
Peter Tagtmeyer
Contact:
ptagtmeyer@colgate.edu
Cooley Science Library
McGregory Hall
Cooley Science Library
McGregory Hall
1-315-228-7402
Article Databases
Some of these databases are indexes, not full text sources. After identifying a potentially useful article, check to see if we own the text. Use Article Finder links from within the database or a title search in Journal Finder. They will tell you if we own the journal (or "source") in print or on microfilm collection or if it can be found in one of our full-text journal databases. If we do not own the issue of the journal that you need, you can submit an interlibrary loan request for the article. Delivery of interlibrary loan articles typically takes 48 hours.
- HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new windowHeinOnline’s Government, Politics & Law contains more than 80 million pages of content across 80,000 titles and 195,000 volumes. HeinOnline bridges the gap in history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,300 periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of journals, the database also contains the Congressional Record bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, constitutions for every country in the world, classic books from the 18th & 19th centuries, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register and CFR from inception.
Terms of use - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowCoverage: varies, generally 1980s-- . A multi-disciplinary database, with especially strong news, business and legal material.
Tutorial for searching specific publications in Nexis-Uni
Terms of use
