Provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states—including many rare and historically significant 19th-century titles.
Terms of use

Collection of over 300 primary source archives.
A subject list of collections is available as an alphabetical list of collections with links to search each collection.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1543–1945. A collection of more than 4,700 publications from continental Europe, the U.S., the United Kingdom, Canada, and New Zealand. The anti-feminist case is presented as well as the pro-feminist; many other titles present a record of the condition of women at a given time.
Terms of use

Chronicles the transformative decades of the 60s, 70s, and 80s through the lens of an independent alternative press. Consolidated for the first time, Independent Voices provides over 1,000 titles from the special collections of dozens of libraries. Independent Voices provides easy access to the powerful voices of feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Latinos, gays, lesbians, and more.
Terms of use

Focusing on the 19th and 20th centuries, Women's Studies Archive provides a history of the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. Through a variety of documents—such as diaries, letters, photographs, news clippings, organizational records, and journals—it presents a record of the issues that have affected women, societal contributions, social status, and women's movements.
Terms of use

A collection of mostly primary source resources for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000.
Terms of use