2011. Covers the politics, economics, society, and cultures of India since 1947.

2008. Begins with a discussion of the partition of India and those who figured prominently in it, then describes the people, political parties, foreign and domestic policies, and economic, religious, and cultural pressures that have played a role in the conflicts between these nations from 1947 to the present.

2012. Provides information on these regions most likely to be 'foreign' to US students.

2012. Covers the 2000-year old story of Christianity in India and its neighbouring countries.

2002. Contains alphabetically arranged essays that discuss significant people, controversies, conflicts, and agreements in the history of U.S. relations with the countries of East Asia since 1784, and includes maps, and a chronology.

2003. Documents the achievements, current challenges, and status of women, addressing women's issues ranging from education to violence.

2023. Addresses the underrepresented scholarly state practice of the Asia-Pacific region in negotiating and implementing the United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea (UNCLOS).

2008.This atlas graphically illuminates the region's history tracing back to the 8th-7th century B.C. From the spread of Islam to the invasion of the Mongols, the area has been at the crossroads of some of the world's most important developments, all succinctly explained in this book.

2012. Offers relevant background information on the region's place in the contemporary political and economic world. Includea profiles of the constituent countries of Central Asia.

2006. Encompasses the history, cultures, geography and religions of India from ancient times to the present day.

2009. Covers the early Bronze Age to the fall of the Persian Empire.

2007. Covers all aspects of national politics and Australian politics in regional, international and global contexts. It also takes full account of the colonial origins of Australian politics and includes entries on indigenous politics, frontier politics and settler societies.

2001. Covers people, institutions, and events that have shaped Australian society, politics and culture.

2003. Documents the achievements, current challenges, and status of women, addressing women's issues ranging from education to violence.

2009. This essential, one-stop resource, extensively illustrated with color photographs, clear maps, and graphics will introduce island science to a wide audience and spur further research on some of the planet's most fascinating habitats.

A comprehensive reference source to chronicle Pre-Hispanic, colonial, and modern Mesoamerica, defined as the lands stretching from Mexico to the southern tip of Central America.

2012. This A-to-Z reference features more than 800 entries detailing the political-cultural interconnections between the United States and the countries of Latin America, including Mexico Central America, the Caribbean, and South America.

2008. A comprehensive reference work, with over 5,000 articles by specialists in Latin American history, politics, and culture.

2013. Contains roughly 200 entries and includes a chronology, discussion of themes in Latin American music, and 37 biographical sidebars of significant musicians and performers.

2013. This unique reference shows how the United States has intervened militarily, politically, and economically in Central America, South America, and the Caribbean from the early 19th century to the present day.

2000. This text explores a wide variety of Mesoamerican myths and mythic themes from the Paleoindian era (circa 25,000 years ago) to the 20th century

2019. An international group of authors that includes leading Mexican scholars examines politics, economics, biography, environment, gender, culture, and digital resources for the study of Mexican history.

2018. The dictionary section has over 700 cross-referenced entries on important personalities, politics, economy, foreign relations, religion, and the culture of ancient South America.

2006. Surveys all aspects of the crusading movement from its origins in the 11th century to its decline in the 16th century. Includes primary documents.

2007. A comprehensive resource on the subject of colonialism, tracing many facets of the history of colonial growth and imperialism. Also addresses the ideology and theories behind colonialism and imperialism, and the major issues at the core of the debate on colonialism and its consequences.

2001. Provides 3,000 concise and detailed articles on all aspects of the period from the fifth to the fifteenth century. It explores art, architecture, religion, law, science, language, philosophy, and theology, as well as cultural, religious, intellectual, social and political history.

2005. Covers the "long" Enlightenment, from the rise of Descartes' disciples in 1670 to the restoration of the Bourbon monarchy in 1815. Includes not only Western Europe but also North America, Brazil, and Iberian, Russian, Jewish, and Eastern European cultures.

2005. A source for information about the range of religious and social changes that altered Europe in the sixteenth century, addressing issues of church polity and theology as well as developments in politics, economics, demographics, art and literature.

2004. This encyclopedia explores the many peoples of early European civilizations from prehistoric origins through the early Middle Ages (8000 BC to AD 1000).

2012. Almost 900 engaging entries cover the life and times of Henry VIII, Mary I, Elizabeth I, William Shakespeare, and much more.

2004. Spans prehistoric times to the present, and treats both the Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland in detail, as written by specialists in history, archaeology, anthropology, geography, politics, economics, the Irish and English languages and literatures, the visual arts and other fields.

2006. Covers the entirety of the Celtic world, both through time and across geography.

2006. A comprehensive work on the French Revolution and Napoleon's rule covering a wide range of military, political, social, and cultural events and personalities.

2004 ed. Provides a comprehensive discussion of the people, politics, economics, religion, culture, and social systems of Russia, spanning the time from the beginnings of the Russian nation to the end of czarist Russia and on through the rise and fall of the Soviet Union.

2006 ed. Explores the period's scientific, social and cultural history as well as its political, military and economic developments, illustrating the impact of the French Revolution and Napoleonic era on Europe, and the transformation of its institutions by the forces of industrialization, nationalism, mass politics, imperialism, great power rivalries and innovative cultural change.

2017. "This is an English translation of the second edition (2013) of the well-known German-language Enzyklopädie des Mittelalters, published by Primus Verlag / Wissenschaftliche Buchgesellschaft"--Publisher information

2004. Covers the period's most significant personalities and meaningful developments in the arts, religion, politics, exploration, and warfare.

2015. Covers early Euro-American exploration and development of frontiers in North America. Includes over 300 entries on explorers, adventurers, traders, religious orders, developers, and indigenous peoples.

2000. Maps supplement descriptive narratives of more than 350 battles, from battles over Spanish conquest in 1517 to Mexican border raids in 1916, providing information on each battle's context, important leaders, and outcome.

2007. Covers the complete transformation of American, Canadian, and British societies during the two world wars, including all aspects of working, recreational, and cultural life during wartime.

2005. A reference that will provide users with basic information about the history of social welfare in North America, including Canada, Mexico, and the United States.

2012. Essays include an introduction that describes the geographical and geological features of the state/province, information on how global climate change could affect the state/province and its inhabitants, information on natural resources, energy, Green Economy, Green Jobs, and Green Building, and a special section that covers a major environmental topic in each state/province.

2009. Examines the long and complex history of human occupation in North America, covering its distinct culture as well as areas of the Arctic, California, Eastern Woodlands, Great Basin, Great Plains, Northwest Coast, Plateau, Southwest, and Subarctic. Complete with maps.

2003. The 300-plus maps tell the story of America with detailed, clear information; accompanying text highlights key information presented in each map.

2004. In over 1700 entries, Canada's leading historians draw on the latest scholarship to describe and analyse events in Canada's political, military, social, economic, cultural and intellectual history.

2016. (2nd ed.). From the big bang to the 21st century, this renowned encyclopedia provides an integrated view of human and universal history.

2008. Provides a broad overview of national governments throughout history, explaining their structures and histories, key players and events, and how governments effect, and are affected by, social change.

2008. Provides a broad overview of war throughout world history, from ancient times to present, with a special emphasis on its causes and repercussions.

2015. Includes topical and biographical entries, as well as maps.

2008. Comprised of both biographical entries and detailed survey articles across a wealth of historical topics.

2015. A three-volume work of over 1,000 entries on the rise and spread of the Industrial Revolution across the world.

2015. Between the fifteenth and nineteenth centuries, the connections among Africa, the Americas, and Europe transformed world history-through maritime exploration, commercial engagements, human migrations and settlements, political realignments and upheavals, cultural exchanges, and more.

2020. Covers every aspect of the Cold War, from its ignition in the ashes of World War II, through the Berlin Wall and the Cuban Missile Crisis, to the collapse of the Soviet Union in 1991.

2013. Offers both assessment and analysis of the key episodes, issues and actors in the military and diplomatic history of the United States.

2017. Drawing from multiple vantage points and geographic boundaries, this distinctive work looks beyond the lens of the battlefield to the causes, processes and effects of war.

2002. This encyclopedia documents the entire history of aerial combat - from the primitive biplanes of World War I to the sophisticated stealth fighters of the 21st century - and contains articles on famous aces, designers, air campaigns, weapons and flying machines of air warfare's first 90 years.

2010. From the Viking invasions to the Crusades to the Hundred Years War, wars were crucial agents of change in medieval Europe.

2013. Provides a comprehensive, ready-reference on the organization, traditions, training, purpose, and functions of today′s military, including entries on issues of leadership, group dynamics, problem-solving, decision-making and many more.

2020. "This work details the creation and evolution of major weapons throughout human history, beginning with clubs through the hypersonic railgun, lasers, and other weapons under development today"-- Provided by publisher.

2004. From the Abrams M1 tank to the zeppelin, this essential reference details the invention and evolution of nearly 600 of the most important advances in military technology from prehistory to the present.

2013. The essays in these volumes have a broad reach, covering the ancient Near East and Mediterranean, and extending from the Bronze Age into the late Roman period.

2010."Brill's New Pauly is the English edition of the authoritative Der Neue Pauly, published by Verlag J. B. Metzler since 1996. The encyclopaedic coverage and high academic standard of the work, the interdisciplinary and contemporary approach and clear and accessible presentation have made the New Pauly the unrivalled modern reference work for the ancient world.

2001. An extensive and fascinating collection of stories featuring both famous and everyday women, giving a well-rounded view of the lives of women in the ancient world. Includes biographical as well as thematic entries.

2007. From the Mesopotamian kings in around 3000 BC to the Bishops and Patriarchs of Late Antiquity, Chronologies of the Ancient World lists all rulers and dynasties that made their mark on ancient history.

2013. Features various maps of the ancient world - large-scale, small-scale, historical, topographical, multiple city plans and other insets. This title also includes an index of names and places, both ancient and modern.

2010. "Brill's New Pauly is the English edition of the authoritative Der Neue Pauly, published by Verlag J. B. Metzler since 1996. The encyclopaedic coverage and high academic standard of the work, the interdisciplinary and contemporary approach and clear and accessible presentation have made the New Pauly the unrivalled modern reference work for the ancient world.

2010. Covers all key aspects of European history, society, and culture from 500 to 1500 A.D., as well as the Byzantine Empire, Islamic dynasties, and Asiatic peoples of the era.

2017. "This is an English translation of the second edition (2013) of the well-known German-language Enzyklopädie des Mittelalters, published by Primus Verlag / Wissenschaftliche Buchgesellschaft"--Publisher information

2012. Covers all aspects of art and architecture from medieval Western Europe, from the 6th century to the early 16th century.

2006. Examines the daily reality of medieval women from all walks of life in Europe between 450 CE and 1500 CE, i.e., from the fall of the Roman Empire to the discovery of the Americas.

2005. Details the whole scope of scientific knowledge in the medieval period in more than 300 A to Z entries. This resource discusses the research, application of knowledge, cultural and technology exchanges, experimentation, and achievements in the many disciplines related to science and technology.

2002. Examines aspects of the daily life and social history of Europe in the years between 814 and 1350, looking at world events, geography, the arts, communication and exploration, social class and economy, politics, leisure, the family, religion, science, and other topics; and includes biographical profiles, documentary sources, and other references.

2017. Medieval Islamic Civilization examines the socio-cultural history of the regions where Islam took hold between the seventh and sixteenth century.

2010. From the Viking invasions to the Crusades to the Hundred Years War, wars were crucial agents of change in medieval Europe. This two-volume encyclopedia examines all aspects of warfare and military technology in medieval times.