Articles
- Historical Abstracts with full text This link opens in a new windowHistorical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women`s history, history of education, and more.
Terms of use - Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1975-present (with selected older titles). A multi-disciplinary database with significant full-text. Covers information in nearly every area of academic study. Indexes 13,600 journals - 4,700 in full text (of which 3,900 are peer-reviewed)
Terms of use - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowCoverage: varies. Includes over one thousand leading academic journals as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. For most JSTOR titles, the most recent years of publication are not covered. If you want the most recent scholarship on a topic, you should probably try another database. However, current issues for selected journals are available on JSTOR as part of the Current Scholarship Program.
Terms of use - Humanities & Social Science Index Retrospective This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1907-1984. Allows search of a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Terms of use - Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1770-1990. A database of millions of articles published in the arts, humanities and social sciences, across more than 300 years. Colgate holds sections 1-6 with extensions for 1-3.
Terms of use - Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1991-present. Journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
Terms of use - Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance This link opens in a new windowCoverage:1784- present. Includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
Terms of use - International Medieval Bibliography This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1967-present. Providing a comprehensive, current bibliography of articles for subject areas including classics, English Language and Literature, History and Archaeology, Theology and Philosophy, and others.
Terms of use
- Punch Historical Archive, 1841-1992The only full archive of Punch available digitally, Gale's electronic archive presents the iconic British magazine. Often noted as the most famous magazine of humor, Punch published some of the finest comic writers in the English language. Its celebrated cartoons swayed governments and captured the vast shifts in life over two centuries. Recording the impact of rapid technological and social change and commenting on momentous events at home and abroad, Punch is an unrivaled resource for 19th and 20th-Century political and social history.
- C19 the Nineteenth Century Index This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Dates of Coverage: 1800-1906 Provides integrated access to 13 bibliographic indexes including Poole's Index, the Wellesley Index, Periodical Index Online, British Periodicals Collections I and II, and British 19th century Parliamentary Papers
Terms of use
