Avalon Project at Yale Law School: Documents in Law, History, & Diplomacy
The Avalon Project will mount digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government. We do not intend to mount only static text but rather to add value to the text by linking to supporting documents expressly referred to in the body of the text.

EuroDocs
This site provides links to European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated. Many of these are open access sources are readily available to all.

NINES : Nineteenth-century Scholarship Online

NINES is a scholarly organization devoted to forging links between the British and American material archive of the long nineteenth century (1770-1920) and the digital research environment of the twenty-first. The database provides text collections and analytical tools for pursuing 19thc digital scholarhip.  Includes "Romanticism and Victorianism on the Net" and "Romantic Circles Electronic Editions". Content includes primary and secondary works, images, catalog records, open access digitial project and subscription databases (SOME OF WHICH COLGATE DOES NOT SUBSCIBE TO.)

Victorian Web
This award winning site which is under the direction of George P. Landow (Brown University English & Art History), has a wealth of primary and secondary textual and visual sources on the Victorian world.

Cold War International History Project
Established at the Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars in Washington, D.C. in 1991, and seeks to disseminate new information and perspectives on Cold War history emerging from historical materials newly released by governments on all sides of the Cold War. Site contains a mixture of working papers and archival sources.