Library Liaison
Lynne Kvinnesland
Contact:
lkvinnesland@colgate.edu
Case Library
Rm 315
Case Library
Rm 315
315-228-6661
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Caribbean Studies, CORE, Economics, Education, Geography, History, United States, History, World, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Latin American Studies, Linguistics, Middle Eastern Studies, Native American Studies, News, Peace and Conflict Studies, Political Science, Sociology
Scholarly Resources
- HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new windowSearchable full text of 50 influential law review journals
- National Criminal Justice Reference System (NCJRS) Abstracts Database This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1970–present. NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection.
Terms of use
Other databases listed in the Political Science, Philosophy, and U.S. History guides
- Center for Research Libraries' Human Rights GuideA guide to the CRLs holdings in human rights which include primary source materials such as treaties, speeches, government and NGO publications, reports, addresses from congresses and conventions, newspapers, transcripts, case files, personal diaries of victims of human rights violations, and the papers of human rights activists. Secondary sources include periodicals, dissertations, and published works of fiction and nonfiction.
- LawfareA scholarly blog about national security and law. Topics include drones, detention, surveillance, covert operations, etc.
- Law and Policy Institutions GuideIn addition to domestic legal topics, this site provides information on significant international treaties, journals, and legal databases ranging from antiquity to the present and representing all nationalities. Includes Law and Policy Institutions Article Database, which contains working papers and pre-prints.
- Guide to Foreign and International Legal DatabasesMaintained at New York University's Law School, this site links to all types (from copyright to trade) of law sites.
- World Legal SystemUniversity of Ottawa website links to different types of law governing countires of the world. Includes explanations of the different types of law and bibliographies.
- FindLawOne of the most comprehensive legal resources available on the Internet. It includes pointers to law schools, legal publishers, legal associations, statutes and laws, judicial opinions and case la (federal and state), law firms and lawyers, legal news, consultants and experts, international law resources, and more.
- Book Review DigestCoverage: 1905-2004/05. Indexes and excerpts reviews of books written in English and published in the U.S. and Canada. More selective than Book Review Index. Arranged alphabetically by author; subject and title indexes. Search year of publication and the year following publication.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1975–present (with selected older titles). A multi-disciplinary database with significant full-text. Covers information in nearly every area of academic study. Indexes 13,600 journals—4,700 in full text (of which 3,900 are peer-reviewed).
Terms of use
- Global Law BooksA partnership of the World Trade Review, the Hauser Global Law School Program and the Jean Monnet Center for International and Regional Economic Law & Justice. Provides permanent coverage of the literature on international trade law, regional integration and questions of global governance (global law), through the online presentation of book reviews and review essays.