Coverage: 1785–present. A comprehensive geosciences database containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1980–present. Covers worldwide literature on geography, geology, ecology, and related disciplines.

Coverage: 1989–present. Access to Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and/or Arts & Humanities Citation Index. This resource has broad, multidisciplinary coverage of scholarly articles. A feature that is somewhat unique to this resource is citation searching; using an important historic reference one can see the more recent articles that cited the key reference. Part of Web of Knowledge.
Terms of use

Scholarly literature in many fields. How the organization and presentation of search results is determined is proprietary.

Coverage: 1975–present (with selected older titles). A multi-disciplinary database with significant full-text. Covers information in nearly every area of academic study. Indexes 13,600 journals—4,700 in full text (of which 3,900 are peer-reviewed).
Terms of use

Coverage: varies (generally 1980s–present). A multi-disciplinary database with especially strong news, business, and legal material.
Terms of use

Newspapers.com Library Edition is an extensive database that provides online access to over 4,000 historical newspapers dating from the early 1700s to the 2000s. Contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries.

Coverage: varies. Provides a way to search and explore historical archives and can automatically create timelines that show selected results from relevant time periods. Not all content is available for free and links to library-purchased content are not available.
Terms of use