Library Liaison
Lynne Kvinnesland
Contact:
lkvinnesland@colgate.edu
Case Library
Rm 315
Case Library
Rm 315
315-228-6661
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Caribbean Studies, CORE, Economics, Education, Geography, History, United States, History, World, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Latin American Studies, Linguistics, Middle Eastern Studies, Native American Studies, News, Peace and Conflict Studies, Political Science, Sociology
Newspapers
- Indianz.comNews and information from a Native American perspective
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1960–present. A database of newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority, and native presses.
Terms of use
- Post Standard (Syracuse)1986-current. Local and regional news. Excluded: articles not written by the post-Standard staff (e.g. AP newswire reports, articles reprinted from other newspapers); paid advertisements.
- America's Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1690–1922. Includes more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1922, including titles from all 50 states. (Formerly called Early American Newspapers, Series I through VII.)
Terms of use - New York Times - ProQuest Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1851–three years ago. This database offers full-text and full-image articles for the New York Times dating back to the 19th century. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue—cover to cover—in downloadable PDF files.
Terms of use - Indigenous Peoples of North America This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1774–present. Integrates a collection on Native American studies of newspapers, manuscripts, drawings and sketches, photographs, maps, periodicals, monographs, reports, legal materials, organizational records, and population census records from sources like the US Department of the Interior, missions, and manuscripts collections.
Terms of use
