Library Liaison
Lynne Kvinnesland
Contact:
lkvinnesland@colgate.edu
Case Library
Rm 315
Case Library
Rm 315
315-228-6661
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Caribbean Studies, CORE, Economics, Education, Geography, History, United States, History, World, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Latin American Studies, Linguistics, Middle Eastern Studies, Native American Studies, News, Peace and Conflict Studies, Political Science, Sociology
Library Liaison
Peter Tagtmeyer
Contact:
ptagtmeyer@colgate.edu
Cooley Science Library
McGregory Hall
Cooley Science Library
McGregory Hall
1-315-228-7402
Best Bets
- Geobase This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1980–present. Covers worldwide literature on geography, geology, ecology, and related disciplines.
- 21st Century Geography: a reference handbook2012 ed. Extensive sections on both Physical and Environmental Geography, and Human Geography
- Geo-data: the world geographical encyclopedia2003 ed. Entries describe the physical geography of every nation on Earth. Physical features, climate, and vegetation are discussed in detail. Also includes physical relief maps for each entry and a World Rankings appendix with dozens of tables ranking major features of the Earth.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1975–present (with selected older titles). A multi-disciplinary database with significant full-text. Covers information in nearly every area of academic study. Indexes 13,600 journals—4,700 in full text (of which 3,900 are peer-reviewed).
Terms of use
Search for Books, Articles and Media
Resources for Academic Posters
Hex to RGB
Hex to RGB will convert the hex-numbered colors in Color Scheme Designer to RGB values you can use in Powerpoint.