Coverage: 1912–present (delay in current issues). The full-image online version of Pravda. Content is in Russian. Full-text searchable.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1995–2013. Discover what’s really happening in specific countries and regions of Africa, Asia, Eurasia, Europe, the Middle East, the Americas, and Oceania. Information is compiled and translated from more than 800 non-U.S. media sources, including news articles, websites, broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports. Earlier content is available from Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports 1974–1996 on the Newsbank platform.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1974–1996. Translations of foreign radio and television broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from foreign countries. Series 1 through 6 have been released. They cover Africa, Asia, East Europe, Latin America, and the Middle East.
Terms of use

Coverage: varies (generally 1980s–present). A multi-disciplinary database with especially strong news, business, and legal material.
Terms of use

CRL holds over four million newspapers, journals, doctoral dissertations, archives, government publications, and other traditional and digital research collections. The Center has special strength in publications and archives from many countries.
Terms of use

Coverage: varies by title. Access World News Research Collection provides full-text information and perspectives from over 10,000 US and international news sources, each with its own distinctive focus, offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional, and world issues. Content includes newspapers, video transcripts, blogs, and other formats.
Terms of use