Coverage: varies by title. Access World News Research Collection provides full-text information and perspectives from over 10,000 US and international news sources, each with its own distinctive focus, offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional, and world issues. Content includes newspapers, video transcripts, blogs, and other formats.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1974–1996. Translations of foreign radio and television broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from foreign countries. Series 1 through 6 have been released. They cover Africa, Asia, East Europe, Latin America, and the Middle East.
Terms of use

With its debut in 1842 the Illustrated London News became the world's first illustrated weekly newspaper, sparking a revolution in journalism and news reporting. The publication presented a vivid picture of British and world events—including news of war, disasters, royalty, social affairs, the arts, and science. Containing over 260,000 full-color pages, fully searchable and browsable, the ILN Historical Archive 1842–2003 provides users with unprecedented access to the entire run of this unique historical record.
Terms of use

This full-text newspaper database has several New York newspapers, including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Terms of use

Formerly International Newsstand. Provides information from more than 660 of the world’s top newspapers. For nearly all of them, complete articles are available in the ASCII format.
Terms of use

The world’s top English-language daily newspaper covering Israel, the Middle East, and the Jewish World. Founded in 1932 by Gershon Agron as the Palestine Post, the publication supported the struggle for a Jewish homeland in Palestine and openly opposed British policy restricting Jewish immigration during the Mandate period. In 1950, two years after the State of Israel was declared, the paper was renamed the Jerusalem Post.
Terms of use

Coverage: varies. Provides selected full text for U.S. and international newspapers. The database also contains full-text television and radio news transcripts and selected full text for some regional (U.S.) newspapers.
Terms of use

Coverage: varies (generally 1980s–present). A multi-disciplinary database with especially strong news, business, and legal material.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1838–2001. The Times of India is the world’s largest circulation English daily newspaper. Titles include Bombay Times and Journal of Commerce (1839–1859), Bombay Times and Standard (1860–1861), and the Times of India (1861–2001).
Terms of use

Coverage: 1995–2013. Discover what’s really happening in specific countries and regions of Africa, Asia, Eurasia, Europe, the Middle East, the Americas, and Oceania. Information is compiled and translated from more than 800 non-U.S. media sources, including news articles, websites, broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports. Earlier content is available from Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports 1974–1996 on the Newsbank platform.
Terms of use