Library Liaison
Alexandra Grimm
Contact:
Case-Geyer Library
13 Oak Drive
Hamilton, NY 13346
13 Oak Drive
Hamilton, NY 13346
315-228-6592
Subjects: Art and Art History, Chinese, Classical Studies, CORE, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Jewish Studies, Languages Modern, LGBTQ Studies, Literature, Medieval & Renaissance Studies, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Romance Languages and Literatures, Spanish, Theater, Writing and Rhetoric
Articles
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1975–present (with selected older titles). A multi-disciplinary database with significant full-text. Covers information in nearly every area of academic study. Indexes 13,600 journals—4,700 in full text (of which 3,900 are peer-reviewed).
Terms of use - MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1926–present. The essential database to search for scholarly material in the area of literature and language. Published by the Modern Language Association.
Terms of use - HAPI Online This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1970–present. The Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) is a source for journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. Many articles in Spanish.
Terms of use - Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new windowCoverage: varies. Covers biographies, literary criticism, and journals in fields of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore for all modern languages. Includes Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and the Dictionary of Literary Biography, along with many other resources.
Terms of use - Informe Academico This link opens in a new windowContains a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America. It provides quality reference material—not simply translations of English-language materials—on a powerful, easy-to-use interface configured for Spanish-speaking users, allowing researchers to analyze topics and conduct research in Spanish.
Terms of Use
