LibGuides: Physics: Articles

Journal Article Indexes and Databases

INSPEC This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1969–present. A bibliographic database providing abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical literature.
Terms of use
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1975–present (with selected older titles). A multi-disciplinary database with significant full-text. Covers information in nearly every area of academic study. Indexes 13,600 journals—4,700 in full text (of which 3,900 are peer-reviewed).
Terms of use
arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
Coverage: varies. arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology.
Terms of use

E-Print Network
Coverage: varies. A collection of scientific or technical documents circulated electronically to facilitate peer exchange and scientific advancement. Included are pre-publication drafts of journal articles (preprints), scholarly papers, technical communications, or similar documents.

PROLA This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1893–present. The online archive for the Physical Review, published by the American Physical Society.
Terms of Use
AIP Publishing (Scitation) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals published by the American Institute of Physics and their publishing partners.
Terms of Use"
InSpire - High Energy Physics Literature Database This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1960–present. A database of particle physics literature.
Terms of use