Coverage: 1785–present. A comprehensive geosciences database containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1980–present. Covers worldwide literature on geography, geology, ecology, and related disciplines.

Coverage: 1975–present (with selected older titles). A multi-disciplinary database with significant full-text. Covers information in nearly every area of academic study. Indexes 13,600 journals—4,700 in full text (of which 3,900 are peer-reviewed).
Terms of use

The Antarctic Bibliography covers all disciplines related to the region including biological and geological sciences, medical sciences, meteorology, oceanography, atmospheric and terrestrial physics, expeditions, logistics equipment and supplies, and tourism. Included in the Bibliography on Cold Regions Science and Technology.
Terms of use

Coverage: 1978–present. Contains records describing publications and research projects about northern Canada. ASTIS includes all subjects and covers the three territories, the northern parts of seven provinces, and the adjacent marine areas.
Terms of use

The COLD Database contains content from several initiatives that relate to cold regions. These initiatives are:

Cold Regions Bibliography Project
The American Geosciences Institute (AGI) continued the Antarctic Bibliography and the Bibliography on Cold Regions Science and Technology (formerly produced by the Library of Congress) as part of the Cold Regions Bibliography Project from 2000 through September 2011. These bibliographies provide coverage of:
- Antarctic research and exploration
- Cold Regions engineering and physical science information
Permafrost Monthly Alert
Between September 2011 and December 2022, the COLD Database was updated each month with new references to permafrost.
Antarctic Bibliography
The Antarctic Bibliography covers all disciplines related to the region including biological and geological sciences, medical sciences, meteorology, oceanography, atmospheric and terrestrial physics, expeditions, logistics equipment and supplies, and tourism. The bibliography includes references to publications dating from 1950 and currently includes more than 91,000 references. Please note: The Bibliography was last updated September 30, 2011.
Bibliography on Cold Regions Sciences and Technology
The Bibliography on Cold Regions Science and Technology includes references to scientific and engineering research related to material and operations in a winter battlefield, the nature and impact of cold on facilities and activities, cold-related environmental problems, and the impact of human activity on cold environments. The bibliography includes references to publications dating from the early 1900's. Please note: The Bibliography was last updated September 30, 2011.