Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World2016. 2nd edtion. Articles on the history, religion, cultural practices, and political economies of Muslims from the seventh-century in West Asia to today’s Muslim societies throughout the continents of Asia, Africa, the Subcontinent, Europe, and the Americas.
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowA collection of reference books from Oxford University Press which can be searched as a collection
Terms of use - Gale Virtual Reference Center This link opens in a new windowCoverage: varies. A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Terms of use
Africa: an Encyclopedia of Culture and Society [3 Volumes] by ISBN: 9781598846669Publication Date: 2015-12-14This work provides readers with an overview of contemporary customs and life in North Africa and sub-Saharan Africa through discussions of key concepts and topics that touch everyday life among the nations' peoples.
Cambridge History of AfricaThe Cambridge History of Africa is an illustrated, eight-volume history of Africa. Volumes are organized by date of coverage. Each has a chapter on islam and and extensive bibliography.
Encyclopedia of Africa by Call Number: Case Ref E-BookISBN: 0195337700Publication Date: 2010-02-17The Encyclopedia of Africa presents the most up-to-date and thorough reference on this region of ever-growing importance in world history, politics, and culture. Its core is comprised of the entries focusing on African history and culture from 2005's acclaimed five-volume Africana - nearly two-thirds of these 1,300 entries have been updated, revised, and expanded to reflect the most recent scholarship.
Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa by ISBN: 0028659872Publication Date: 2004-08-012004 ed. Covers the modern history of the Middle East and North Africa, with sections on Colonialism and Imperialism, the World Wars, the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and the United Nations involvement in the region. Each country in the region is reviewed, detailing its population, economy, and government.
